CNC is a national reference, multidisciplinary research center that, besides its own staff researchers, brings together scientists from the Faculties of Medicine, Pharmacy, Sciences and Technology, and from the Coimbra University Hospitals, Paediatric Hospital and Portuguese Institute of Oncology.
Governing Board
João Ramalho-Santos
Vice Presidents
Carlos Duarte
Carlos Faro
Luis Pereira de Almeida
Board of Directors
Carlos Duarte
Carlos Faro
Catarina Resende de Oliveira
João Ramalho-Santos
Luís Pereira de Almeida
Animal Research Facilities Management
João Laranjinha
Executive Council
Board of Directors
Research Council
CNC members holding a Ph.D. degree
General Meeting
Delegates of all effective associate members
Auditing Council
J. Mourão
A. Rodrigues
Leal e Carreira
Accounting and Finance Revision
Leal e Carreira, Sociedade Revisora de Contas
External Advisory Committee
Committee is being updated.
Associate Members
  • University of Coimbra
  • Coimbra University Hospitals
  • FCT – Fundação para a Ciência e a Tecnologia
  • AIBILI – Association for Innovation and Biomedical Research on Light and Image
  • Fundação Bissaya Barreto
  • Reagente 5 Química e Electrónica, Lda.
  • I.L.C. – Instrumentos de Laboratório e Científicos, Lda.
© 2017 CNC - Center for Neuroscience and Cell Biology powered by ponto.C